(SPT33 – Cassette)

100 copies pressed on lime green shell.

1. I Don’t Mind
2. Play (On My Mind)
3. Can’t You See
4. Rose Tinted Glass
5. How I Really Feel
6. Summer
7. Waking Up in the Sunshine
8. Falling Through
9. Lethargy
10. In Between

2. Anything at All
3. Close the Doors
4. Southern Words
5. Need You to Know
6. Nervous Man
7. Runaway
8. Sparkle
9. Start It Again
10. Dead Calm

The first two TBWTPN albums on one cassette!

Songs from Another Life:

“Highly Recommended and a contender for my top 10 in 2021 list” – Powerpopaholic

“The Boys are wrapping their heartache in a cavalcade of hooks that are rather hard to ignore as they flip through an alternate history radio station where Superdrag’s second LP got the praise it deserved, Teenage Fanclub topped everyone’s list over Nirvana in ’91 and Matthew Sweet kept on writing songs for Choo Choo Train rather than split solo. It’s a world where emotional honesty never quite went out of style and perfect pop simply meant that the chords got bigger and brighter.” – Raven Sings The Blues

“Taylor’s is possibly the most perfect voice in jangle/power-pop at present (sorry Teenage Fanclub fans!). Once again, a genuinely stunning album…as if there was ever any doubt it would be !!?” – Janglepophub

“One of the best power pop records in years” – Nebrija

For this second album, confirmation album, The Boys with the Perpetual Nervousness open the range of influences, more American, more exuberant and present a powerful sound with arrangements that make us dream of better days. In addition to Teenage Fanclub, Big Star and The Byrds, there are sonic references to Fountains Of Wayne, Matthew Sweet, Weezer, R.E.M., The Lemonheads, The Beach Boys and there are even distorted breaks à la Dinosaur Jr. or Sugar.

Recorded separately, in two parts, without the two musicians sharing a studio, not even a city: Andrew his part in Edinburgh, at his rehearsal room, Gonzalo his, in San Sebastián, at Yon Vidaur’s studios. Applying social distance before it was an obligation.

These songs so beautiful, so bright, so stimulating, this pop music of heavenly guitars, can only come from another life, from a life that might never return. Welcome to Songs from Another Life, welcome back to the world of TBWTPN.

Dead Calm:

Here goes the first song out of Dead Calm, the debut LP of The Boys with the Perpetual Nervousness. It is “Close the Doors”, a simple pop song featuring 12-string guitar arrangements and, of course, the delicious voice of Andrew.

TBWTPN are Andrew Taylor (Dropkick) and Gonzalo Marcos (El Palacio de Linares). Dead Calm was recorded in first takes in a couple of evenings between Madrid and Edinburgh.

Released: Summer 2023